Australian Pure Bred Dog Forums - Dogz Online: Here We Go Again, I'm Not A Professional, But I Have A Question - Australian Pure Bred Dog Forums - Dogz Online

• 2 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Old topic!
This topic has had no activity for over 365 days. Due to that, you will not be able to reply. Please create a new topic!

Here We Go Again, I'm Not A Professional, But I Have A Question

#16 User is offline   Sir Snook le Faux 

• Forum Regular
  • State:SA

Posted 30 January 2012 - 09:02 PM

View PostKirislin, on 30 January 2012 - 06:06 PM, said:

View PostSnook, on 30 January 2012 - 01:36 PM, said:

Selling a few prints on RedBubble doesn't make photography your income. You're allowed to make money from a hobby without declaring it provided it fits within the ATO's guidelines. Whether it would affect your insurance though I'm not sure. You'd need to ring and ask them.

There are some links making the rounds at the moment warning of scraper sites that have stolen images from RedBubble and other sites without permission and are using them to generate traffic to their sites. Several of mine have been taken and tons of others have had huge amounts stolen. They're low resolution and the sites aren't selling the images, just using them to get you to look at their website. Some of them have been shut down due to letters sent by RedBubble members about copyright infringement. Here's a link to what's doing the rounds at the moment. http://www.redbubble...ability/journal

where have you seen your own photos. I'd have no idea if someones taken mine. I did see one on facebook that I'm not sure where they got it from, a friend told me about it. that's the only one I know of.