Here We Go Again, I'm Not A Professional, But I Have A Question

Kirislin

I've said it many times before, I dont want to get into professional photography, I know I dont have the skill, here's my dilemma. I'm going to be photographing some horses in training this evening, just for my own interests, not with the intention of selling them, BUT, in case anyone asks to purchase some, I dont want to stuff up an opportunity like I did at the motorcycle track day, when I ended up giving away some really good photos to people I didn't know, and who I dont think really appreciated getting them for free, I say that because they didn't even bother thanking me.

I must have given away hundreds of photos now at different sporting events and I'm starting to think I'm a push over. Even though I'd be taking them anyway, for my own pleasure, I take time to edit (as best I can) and emails back and forth, hunting through pages of photos for other people, it takes up my time and effort!

I'm never sure what to say, how much to charge, and how to physically go about giving them the photos, and me getting their payment. Do I get them to deposit money into my bank account and give them paper copies of the photos or do I give them photos on a disc, if so what's to stop them re editing them. I'm confused.