Cars To Fit The Dogs?

Sail_Away

The thing with the Rav 4 which would annoy me (I get my dogs in and out of my car a lot) is the side opening tailgate

What a shame Nissan have ruined the X-trail - such a great practical dog car, now it looks like a generic SUV with not much boot

I've been researching for well over 12 months and the Ford Mondeo station wagon is looking the goods to fit in 3 greyhounds.

This is what I am getting next, love them

• Replies 99
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

The thing with the Rav 4 which would annoy me (I get my dogs in and out of my car a lot) is the side opening tailgate

I know what you mean pie - we found it ok in the end, but we weren't putting crates in though which would be a pain in the butt.

The new Rav4's open vertically now. I didn't like the side opening on the old models either. So many decisions to make. I need to get out and test drive them but I hate going into car yards when I haven't narrowed down my search!

I think there's a reasonable chance you could fit a 90cm crate in the boot. I can throw my crate in tomorrow and see, it's about 83cm so i can see if there would be enough space left for a longer one. I fit a massive one in sideways but it's hard to get the dog in then LOL

We've had our Mitsubishi outlander for just under a month now, and I'm stoked with it! Really roomy, and very economical for a car that size. Nice to drive, and heaps of room in the cargo area! So, so happy to have the dog off the back seat, and I'm loving the high driving position.