Greyhound Puppy Issues..

caron

Hi and thank you to anyone reading my post.

I adopted a 10 week greyhound puppy on Saturday with much happiness and excitement. So far she has been an amazing pup. Really chilled and at times a little aloof, as I have been made aware is a Greyhound trait. I've had the typical puppy issues but the problem I'm having is one I've never had to deal with before. I'm no expert but I'm pretty sure she is displaying separation anxiety. If I leave the room and close the door behind me ( my potty break ) and leave for only 1 minute she will wee on the floor. Even if I've only just taken her out. I'm in the process of crate training which at first went really well but after day 2 was horrible. As soon as I leave once again she is pooing and peeing in the crate. So far I've been doing the leave puppy for a short while and when she stops crying coming back and rewarding. Pretend to leave the house and come back a few minutes later. Not making a big deal on leaving and returning but nothing seems to work. Even when I'm sure she has gone potty outside she will sure enough do it inside minutes later.she gets really upset when I leave and I'm really concerned as I need to go back to work next week. I don't work long hrs just 4-5 hrs 2-3 days a week. Also I think I've overloaded my brain with Greyhound info and am a little hesitant to use my previous training methods as I've heard that Greyhounds are very sensitive. If someone with Greyhound knowledge could reply it would be so appreciated.

Thanks