Advice Please (please Be Kind)

I know there are lots of people with very strong opinions about this topic, and I expect I'll be blasted. But I still need advice and this forum has the highest concentration of knowlegable people I can ask :)

I have a male and a female stafford. Last night I went downstairs to find them tied. We were aware that Juno was on heat but did not think she was at the fertile/receptive stage as Hunter has not shown any attempt at mounting her. They have been seperated while we were not there supervising but were (stupidly) let out to go to the toilet together and took the opportunity. This is my first time owning undesexed dogs so I guess you can see my inexperience showing!

Anyway, now that it has happened I have a few questions:

- How likely is it that Juno will become pregnant after one mating?

- Juno is only 9 months old - we had been considering possibly breeding the two of them further down the track but weren't considering this before she was about 2 1/2. What are the dangers for her to carry pups at 9 months?

(I know most people on this forum are completely against non registered breeders breeding at all, and after reading more and more I am coming around to this view point... having said that all our dogs have been either rescued crossbreeds or from byb and have never had any strange health or behavioural issues)

- Hunter is large for a stafford (22kg) and Juno is very small and petite (12kg). This has caused us to question whether they would ever be suitable to breed together. What are the dangers involved with the dog being much larger than the bitch?

- What are the "morning after"/abortion options, and what are the risks?

- Would you consider it more risky to try and abort the possible pregnancy, or allow it to continue?

Both our dogs are well loved furbabies and I am very concerned for Juno, just not sure what would be the best course to follow.