Sign in to follow this  
Klayton

How legit is pups4sale?

8 posts in this topic

Klayton   

Hi, newbie here trying to get in contact with breeders for pure bred puppies...

Is pups4sale.com.au nothing different than Gumtree, in terms of legitimacy of the sales happening there?

Of course it depends on the individual breeder but i'm just after background info on purchasing puppies through the website...

I also see some breeders on pups4sale that are well known on Dogzonline.

And what is the difference between purchasing through the 'registered' breeders in Dogzonline versus the other websites like pups4sale?

Also, is it the best/safest approach to only contact/purchase through the registered breeders on Dogzonline? 

Tassie   

At a quick glance it's not somewhere I would look to buy from.   That's a lot of money for a puppy from potentially not the best breeding. 

Since this is a purebred forum, the advice you'll generally get is to buy from an Australian National Kennel Council breeder, such as those listed on Dogzonline .. though not all breeders list there.   Careful buyers will do some research not only on the breeders, but on the breed they're interested in .. particularly the health issues the breed may have, and good breeders will be only to happy to discuss those things with potential puppy buyers, 'and will have been careful to breed from appropriate adults .. not just ones they happen to have in their yard.  ANKC breeders will be quoting their ANKC registration number, and often will invite you to double check that with the State affiliate (in your case Dogs NSW for a local breeder.