Clever Collar

They sell them at our obed club but I haven't had a good look at them yet :love:. I have heard good things about them though :)

I've sent them an email and they're sending me out one to try :laugh: ,i sell other dog related products so will see what they're like and may start selling them if i think they're ok

• 1 month later...
Please come back and give us feedback! ;) :cry:

I have been using the Clever Collar for around 8 months now and here is my review

The Clever_Collar is a limited slip collar which is also used as the dogs everyday collar which means that I can use for training without having to take it off afterwards, also made from soft material it is gentler and not as harsh as the choke chain or spike collar.

Also being adjustable means I can control the level of correction the dog receives as a trainer this is an important and unique aspect for me, oh I forgot again unlike choke chains if you put it on incorrectly the dog can still breathe and it doesn't mark or cut the dogs fur.

All in all the Clever_Collar offers excellant training and animal welfare outcomes It is a fantastic design and if you can get one then as far as I am concerned you should... all collars suitable for training should be like the Clever_Collar.

Regards

Lidermar

oh I forgot again unlike choke chains if you put it on incorrectly the dog can still breathe ...

Would you mind expanding on what you've said above. I'm not sure that I am reading it as you might have intended.

And would you mind telling as to whether you've used a martingale in the past and if so, the advantages you find of the Clever Collar over that?

Edited by Erny

I'd be interested in more feedback too.