Se Qld Camping With Dogs.

Yacket's Mum

I just found out that Thunderbird park at Mt tamborine have beautiful camp sites which also allow you to take your dogs camping with you....yeah :thumbsup:

I have booked a long weekend in feb with hubby and our 2 greyhounds to have some time out.

Didn't think it was to expensive $14 per person and you have to pay for showers! that is unpowered caravan site on the creek. And with all the rug rats going back to school the week before hopefully it will be nice and quite and they have NO phone reception up there so no pesky calls...

Wow, thanks for that. It is only about 45 mins from my place and I have been looking for somewhere to take the dogs that's close enough that if I've had enough I can go home quickly. I'm only new to camping :thumbsup: I lasted one night last time and left OH and the kids at the camp ground for another three nights.

I am so glad to that I found it as we are only about 20mins away and we can have a break and also take the dogs with us...They seem to be forever left home cause you can't take there here or there ect so very happy one so close and yet just far enough away for a change.

Have not taken Yacket camping yet so will be very interesting...he is a good boy though and he loves his crate so all will be good.

wow I never knew you could take your dogs up there. I have been wanting to take my boy camping for ages. Might give it a try we are only 20 minutes away from there too but its a beautiful place.

I know it was a big surprise to find you can take the dogs.

I just found out that Thunderbird park at Mt tamborine have beautiful camp sites which also allow you to take your dogs camping with you....yeah :rofl:

I have booked a long weekend in feb with hubby and our 2 greyhounds to have some time out.