Anything To Help Grow A Dogs Coat?

dogone

My 18 month boy has a a great big coat drop but is taking his time growing it back. I was just wondering if there was something I could feed him that would help to grow it a bit quicker??

Thanks in advnce :)

Hi Dogone,

Welcome to DOL.

I'm not a coat expert, but I've recently had a foster westie who was badly malnourished and had a shocking coat. I spoke with the owners of this site hereand solved the problem - Evening Primrose Oil Food Supplement and Shampoo in my case.

Lynda and Archie are very knowledgeable about this sort of stuff - and my foster, who now has the family of his dreams is looking sooooo much better its hard to believe its the same dog.

Hope that helps.

Cheers,

Westiemum :)

Actually rather than EPO food supplement and shampoo you would be better off with Royal Jelly.

It will require effort from you over the first 6 weeks of washing twice a week but it does work well. Having Border Collies i use it all the time to keep coats in good nick and after a coat blow. Even my pap has had good results with it. She is currrently naked and not being shown but will be started on it as of today to get her coat back in order. Last time she looked stunning within about 4 weeks and just looked better and better till she had her season.

Actually rather than EPO food supplement and shampoo you would be better off with Royal Jelly.

It will require effort from you over the first 6 weeks of washing twice a week but it does work well. Having Border Collies i use it all the time to keep coats in good nick and after a coat blow. Even my pap has had good results with it. She is currrently naked and not being shown but will be started on it as of today to get her coat back in order. Last time she looked stunning within about 4 weeks and just looked better and better till she had her season.

Hi Wylie,