Lucky Me!

leopuppy04

Through luck or another -I have found a means to get some canon lenses at a cheaper price than through the stores.

Still starting out, I do see my kit as pretty well made. I have

*17 - 85 IS USM lens (can't remember the f stop -3.5 or 4.0).

*55 - 250 IS lens (f4.0) - basic kit lens

*50 f1.8

I'm also interested in giving some macro photography a go, but not sure what would be a good lens...

Or should I look at improving my telephoto lens since I shoot agility a fair bit?!

I'm still, in every sense of the word a 'beginner', but this is a very good offer I can't turn down :laugh:

What would you recommend in terms of what you would think would be a good addition to my kit?

Should I replace the telephoto, or should I get a macro lens (given I've never done macro before, or know how to use the lenses)?

Thanks in advance :cry:

Through luck or another -I have found a means to get some canon lenses at a cheaper price than through the stores.

Still starting out, I do see my kit as pretty well made. I have

*17 - 85 IS USM lens (can't remember the f stop -3.5 or 4.0).

*55 - 250 IS lens (f4.0) - basic kit lens

*50 f1.8

I'm also interested in giving some macro photography a go, but not sure what would be a good lens...

Or should I look at improving my telephoto lens since I shoot agility a fair bit?!

I'm still, in every sense of the word a 'beginner', but this is a very good offer I can't turn down :laugh:

What would you recommend in terms of what you would think would be a good addition to my kit?

Should I replace the telephoto, or should I get a macro lens (given I've never done macro before, or know how to use the lenses)?

Thanks in advance :laugh:

I think you should tell me how I can get some cheaper lenses too! :)