Plastic Wrap. Will It Go Through?

I'm always a bit paranoid about my dogs getting hold of uneatable stuff and today due to carelessness on someone elses part Mick (Miniature Pinscher) grabbed a piece of glad wrap type plastic (off a tray of meat) and it went down before I could get it. It was about 2 inches wide x about 1 inch, soft and squishy. Hopefully this will pass through him? Boy, I'm not talking to 'someone' and have threatened him with any Vet bills!

I'm always a bit paranoid about my dogs getting hold of uneatable stuff and today due to carelessness on someone elses part Mick (Miniature Pinscher) grabbed a piece of glad wrap type plastic (off a tray of meat) and it went down before I could get it. It was about 2 inches wide x about 1 inch, soft and squishy. Hopefully this will pass through him? Boy, I'm not talking to 'someone' and have threatened him with any Vet bills!

I'm no expert but based on the stuff that I've heard comes out of dogs - I suspect it won't be a problem!

My 5m old passed a partial plastic bag yesterday...about 5in x 1in.

ETA: Spelling.

Edited by Luke W

Perhaps a syringe of vegetable or paraffin oil wouldn't go astray either, just to help "grease the way" IYKWIM.

My dogs have eaten some pretty bizarre things though with no ill-effects. It's nothing around here to find "gift-wrapped" turds. :laugh:

Thanks ellz, will give Mick some vegetable oil and might drop a bit in 'someone's' lunch as well, got to make him suffer lol.

rexiam, no worry about plumbers tape here - 'someone' can't even fix a dripping tap!

hehehe, can you tell I'm still p'd off at 'someone'?

All these things shall pass my child :laugh: