Back neighbours dog in jumping over the fence

she ha only started doing it this last week and owner cant work out why

he other dog doesnt jump them

so after talking to her need some ideas tokeep the dog in before she gets hurt

so cut her foot yesterday gettting over the fence

5ft high Galvanised fence with railings

Thanks

• Like 1

We have the same and just extended ours from 4.5ft to 6ft. My BIL who is a builder by trade did it for us but it was pretty simple - pre-cut panels bolted onto the existing fence. Took them a few hours and cost just over $200. I can take a pic for you if you like?

ETA pics:

post-27737-0-85497900-1311399451_thumb.jpg

post-27737-0-50886200-1311399477_thumb.jpg

The bottom line of bolts are where the top rail of the fence is, the ones above are to secure it I think? It's very sturdy anyway.

Oh and capping the top of fence will prevent the dog cutting itself.

Edited by SecretKei

Thanks SecreKei

They do like nice fenceing

will mention that to neighbours

but will have to be probally 8ft high

as the dog got over the 8ft high fencing again tonight :(

and she hurt herself trying to get back over to her house after I rang her owner

she seems to be taking off when her owner isnt there and also when she hears a puppy from across the road from our house

she makes a beline towards the puppy direction

straigh over back fence into my nieghbours backyard and then tries to get over my side neighbours gates

owner of dog is not sure why she doing this in last few weeks as she hasnt got out before or wanted to

the male dog doesnt go anywhere he just stays home and barks for her tocome back

trouble is she is getting hurt each time she jumps the fences :(

I like the look of those ones SecretKei as she may not be able to grab on to get over

Thanks

I would try using something that bends back towards the neighbors yard if they will allow it.

I have seen it used for cats so they can't get out of the yard.