Desperately Need Help - Cocker Spaniel

Hi Everyone, this is my first times on these boards and im praying someone here may have a suggestion or two.

We have 2 cocker spaniels, Millie is 2 and a half, Jess is only 9 months. Jess is the one with the problems. Millie is fantastic. We have 2 seperate problems with Jess, peeing and growling/ dominance.

We have a doggy door and Jess uses it during the day, but at night time she never either bothers to go outside or doesnt make it. But i dont think its not the making it one to be honest.

Also when we come home we have to go outside to greet them as Jess pees everywhere, but then when you say her name as though you are dissapointed she rolls on her back and continues to pee all over herself. Also if you praise her for not peeing she then pees. All she does is pees. Pees when praised and told off. We have tried everything. Taking her out before bed, not fussing her when we get home, telling her off, not telling her off. We never had these troubles with millie and ive tried everything i've read. As telling millie off worked my husband has continued to tell Jess off and give her a smack. I understand his reasoning as ignoring it isnt working either. But now im worried she's all nervous when happy and sad. We need help before it goes on forever. Its not good for her our us. We want to get her desexed but have heard this can make it worse if not permanant. If she's been naughty and she's sitting on the couch we cant even approach her as she knows she's done wrong and then pee's on the couch.