Teaching A Seekback

Hi all

Well I made a royal mess of teaching Leo how to do a seeckback. Seeing as it took him so long and also not wanting to stuff kinta up, I'm looking for some input on how you taught your dog to do a formal seekback.

We do heaps of hide and seek games around the house and now I want to begin making It more formal.

I'd love any ideas And suggestions :D

feel free to make it As idiot proof as possible!! :)

thanks!!

• Replies 74
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm no expert at all, but Mollys started doing hers, and we started (after the hide n seek games at home) on grass, with a few steps at a time, getting longer as she got the picture, making sure she was using her nose, and we've gotten up to a bit of a heel pattern with some turns with success

Sometimes I get someone else to drop the article, but other times I just drop it down my leg as we heel

How did you do it with Leo?

Well I can't guarantee anything I suggest will work as we haven't pushed hard on this yet but Zig is a tough nut to crack.