Update: 12 Puppies Stolen One Still Missing

Deeds

6 hours ago, Deeds said:

https://www.9news.com.au/national/missing-puppy-12-stolen-queensland-crime-police/a8ca2988-4089-4749-8a6d-8856e53440e8

It's a blue fawn Staffy.  I'm not a Staffy expert but I've never heard of or seen a blue fawn one.  Blue Staffies yes but not blue fawn.

It’s possible, I think. Blue fawn would be the blue dilute of black and tan. The wording of the American Staffordshire Terrier standard says “all white, more than 80% white, black and tan, and liver not to be encouraged.” The wording for the Staffordshire Bull Terrier standard says “Black and tan or liver colour highly undesirable.” I read that as implying that the recessive alleles for tan markings occur in both breeds.

I’m more curious about the place from which the puppies were stolen. The news report says puppy pen, which doesn’t really tell us anything. Was it at puppy day-care, a pet-shop, a puppy mill or…?

• Like 1

8-9 weeks old and various breeds/mixes... most likely some sort of seller arrangement or pet shop offsite. Could be completely legal reason, like out of hours care site of pups from a pet shop, as you can't leave them in store outside business hours as far as I'm aware.

T.

Blue fawn is a fawn with an overlay of blue. Occurs in Greyhounds. It's like a dirty or dusky fawn. Of course the colour may not be described properly for the stolen pup. Hopefully it is found soon.

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1

3 hours ago, Rebanne said:

Blue fawn is a fawn with an overlay of blue. Occurs in Greyhounds. It's like a dirty or dusky fawn. Of course the colour may not be described properly for the stolen pup. Hopefully it is found soon.