Help!

Pjrt

Hello good people of the photo forum.

I am looking at upgrading my little camera that i use in my shop to take pictures of my clients. I currently just have a little point n shoot Olympus SZ-14. Its been doing the job but its getting a bit tired.

I really think I would like a major upgrade. I would like a camera I can have a bit of fun with outside of the salon too, but for the most part it will be taking pictures of dogs, indoors, under fluorescent lights, and quite close up. I can usually only get approx 1 to 1.5 metres away from the dog at best.

Any suggestions? Is there something in the middle between what I have and huge expense of lenses on a camera, or would just the sort of camera I can upgrade with lenses be great. Im a complete novice so be gentle !

. TIA :)

Edited by skyefool

• Replies 104
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Don't know your budget, or aptitude .. and have chosen these two because of very little to spend , for adequate shots .........

Panasonic have a leica lens, which means very good quality ...and they do a brilliant job ...for not a lot of money :) friends have them and swear by them!

I notice this one has wi-fi ..so transfer of images straight to your phone can happen easily ! :)

have a look .... compacy cameras do a terrific job these days , without the hassle of worrying about lenses & settings ;)

CLICK

or ....have a look at this one !A Fuji

CLICK

My Dad has this Fuji and loves it. It can be totally automatic or be used all manual and anywhere in between. It can shoot in jpeg or in RAW. Looks like an SLR and has many of the features but in a compact camera without interchangeable lens.

https://www.google.com.au/shopping/product/11379205785851356568?q=fuji+cameras&client=safari&rls=en&bav=on.2,or.r_cp.r_qf.&bvm=bv.62578216,d.aGc,pv.xjs.s.en_US.Qb9R7Hul644.O&biw=1280&bih=680&tch=1&ech=1ψ=2wYbU5rvMoquiAe-2ICICg.1394280157189.3&ei=4wYbU-6WNYuErAfS_IH4Aw&ved=0CGEQpiswAA