Let There Be Light!

becandcharch

Bec, im a complete novice so I wouldnt know how to critique your pic :)

But I know what you mean by editing too much with all the adjustments! I think cos there are so many things to play with I feel like I have to use them all! hehe...

As for your pic, I did notice that you used the lens adjustment shadowing, im a big fan of that! makes your photo stand out more.

I'll leave the criticisms to the pros! :cry:

there has been a lot of lightroom threads latley, I love love love it!! Sadly I had to pay for mine although got it a smidgen cheaper as I was a student at the time. Seems I have no inner geek. :laugh:

Your editing looks fine, are you shooting in raw? You will have a lot more room to play if you are and the beauty of light room is that the raw files are automatically converted when you open them in light room. The two pics you have posted did you do them with the presets? In the library section there are presets and basic editing like exposure, clarity and vibrance but when you go across to develop, you can just work your way down the sliders to see what each thing does, it is so easy to use and the results are fantastic. I never realized how much you could make already great photos even better. I have a friend also a DOLer who has just got light room and has taken some awesome pics of her frogs, they were fab pics to begin with and she has done a bit of tweeking and they look just fantasitc!! Hope she will post them for everyone to see.

Have fun and look forward to seeing more of your great shots!!

I'm not judging but when you guys say "free" you mean stolen. Just be clear about the truth, whatever route you choose.

bec - I really like both of your conversions :laugh: Well done!!

Edited by kja

Thanks tlc,

You know, I have no idea if I shoot in raw! I will have to do some reading of my manual as I have no idea!

Kja, Thanks for the excouragement!