A Good And Proper Budget Dry Food/kibble?

Hi!

I'm a first-time dog owner and I'm getting a gorgeous Golden Retriever :thumbsup: puppy in December (counting down the days...) and I've read loads of forum replies and things about dog food so I was looking for some advice on a decent budget dry.

My family and I've decided on mince, necks and various other BARF-type food but we need a decent *budget* kibble for the pup as well. I was thinking Great Barko or UA but they don't have a dedicated puppy food so perhaps I'd be better off with Bonnie or Coprice and my breeder is a total BARF advocate so no help there.

Anyway, do tell what's the best on-the-budget-side puppy food in your opinion as I'd love to hear it :laugh:

It's my first time using this forum so correct away if I've made a mistake!

• Replies 42
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

and my breeder is a total BARF advocate so no help there.

I would say if the puppy has been raised on BARF than stick to it - it's a great diet :laugh: Why do you feel the need to add a dry kibble, are you just unsure about getting it right with a BARF diet? If so there are lots of threads on here and lots of raw feeders to help you with any questions :shrug:

Congrats on the puppy - hope december comes quickly for you :)

Edited by CrazyCresties

Why not follow your breeders instructions on how to raise the puppy ? rather than opt for a cheap dry. You only get one shot at raising a pup
and my breeder is a total BARF advocate so no help there.

I would say if the puppy has been raised on BARF than stick to it - it's a great diet :laugh: Why do you feel the need to add a dry kibble, are you just unsure about getting it right with a BARF diet? If so there are lots of threads on here and lots of raw feeders to help you with any questions :)

Congrats on the puppy - hope december comes quickly for you :)