Powder Puff V's Hairless

teddywaddy

Ok, I am pretty new to the Chinese Crested breed, but would like to put this question out there, Do you think there should be seperate classes for Powder Puffs & Hairless??

There are many breeds out there that have long hair & smooth Classes or normal & wirehaired, so why cannot we campaign for seperate Crested classes??

Wouldnt this open up the market for Powder Puff sales?? There are so many beautiful powder puff puppies out there that are placed in pet homes because they are powder puffs, this is such a shame.

We love our Powder puff, he is beautiful, by a Swedish Import.

Your thoughts??

Cheers,

Rhonda

• Replies 41
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

i thought they could be shown. am i wrong?

just went to the standard and heres what it says on the coat:

Coat: No large patches of hair anywhere on body. Skin fine grained, smooth, warm to the touch. In Powder Puffs coat consists of an undercoat with soft veil of long hair, veil coat a feature.

Coat: No large patches of hair anywhere on body. Skin fine grained, smooth, warm to the touch. In Powder Puffs coat consists of an undercoat with soft veil of long hair, veil coat a feature.

I think you missed the point. Separate powderpuff/ hiarless as in short and log coated chi's

Yes other breeds should be separted as in Europe. 4 different coloured cavs, 2 different coated Griffons.

Ok, I am pretty new to the Chinese Crested breed, but would like to put this question out there, Do you think there should be seperate classes for Powder Puffs & Hairless??

There are many breeds out there that have long hair & smooth Classes or normal & wirehaired, so why cannot we campaign for seperate Crested classes??

Wouldnt this open up the market for Powder Puff sales?? There are so many beautiful powder puff puppies out there that are placed in pet homes because they are powder puffs, this is such a shame.