Pure Chi...right?

Stutterfly

I know I know...buy from a breeder to be sure.... but look at her :eek: I was looking for a kitten for my husband and saw her by chance and completely fell in love with this little girl. My name is on a few Chi breeder waiting lists. I've wanted one for years. She is out of two pure Chihuahuas, not a puppy farm or pet store though. I will definitely be desexing and fully vaccinating her.

kingaroychi.pngLonghair, female, 9weeks old in this pic.

Thoughts?

Edited by Stutterfly

Don't do it!

Buy from an ethical breeder who does all relevant health checks in the parents and gives back up.

You could be buying a whole heap of heartache.

She doesn't look particularly pure Chi to me, but I don't really know Chihuahua's very well so may be wrong.

She come with ANKC papers?

No?

Then not pure chi.

I'm not a chi expert either but she looks a little stocky to me.

If you're "in love" and you can afford huge unexpected vet and behaviourist bills, then why not? It's not encouraging anyone to do the wrong thing by ethical dog breeding standards?

is she microchipped? Apparently that is mandatory before sale by QLD laws.

Pay by credit card, and get a receipt...

Edited by Mrs Rusty Bucket

She come with ANKC papers?

No?

Then not pure chi.

how can this be? if the dad is 100% chihuahua, and the mum is 100% chihuahua then the answer is the puppy is a pure chihuahua whether it has AKNC papers or not.

to me, and i'm not an expert by any means but I do have a friend who breeds chis, she does look chihuahua but probably backyard bred.